This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5
Reviews
    Helle
    dk
    9.2
    4 November 2017
    You must be aware the placement of the farmhouse is in the mountains, so long way from main road. Quit place and beautiful view - and here you find very nice and helpfull host.
    Petra
    hu
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    Super! We are planning to come back
    We really loved the place. Some minor things to mention: in the mornings it was a little bit cold and we would have loved some black-out curtains or blinds on the windows.
    We LOVED the location. I agree with the other travellers who say that the road is a bit tricky to the apartment but with a good and strong car it is not a problem at all. It is quiet and relaxed up there and we found it very nice after the crowd in Bled. We enjoyed having animals around especially the super friendly white cat who stayed with us in our apartment. The host family is hospitable and helpful. The apartment is large and very well-equipped.
    il
    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    cz
    10
    2 October 2017
    Great place to stay
    The beautiful apartment is located on a hill near Bohinjska Bela. It is surrounded by woods and grazing, and the entire place is super quiet. Even though, it is still easily accessible by car. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the very helpful owners, who made us feel like home. I highly recommend the apartment .
    ca
    7.5
    11 September 2017
    It's up on a hill so is difficult to find at night and the road is not lighted and rough. Really need to check in early
    Nice house
    Sue
    au
    9.6
    28 August 2017
    A relaxed start in a magnificent setting.
    The steep windy gravel road up to the property was a lot more difficult to manage than i had realised. You need a 4 wheel drive or manual car or a low gear option on your automatic car.
    The accommodation was self contained so we provided our own breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The setting of the property was very scenic with amazing views of the mountains and valley.
    sterko
    nl
    10
    24 August 2017
    Fantastic hosts, great location, nice facilities. Very family/kids friendly. We had to check in very late due to unforeseen circumstances, the host was extremely accommodating. Would love to go back.
    Michal
    cz
    9.6
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norbert
    hu
    8.8
    21 August 2017
    I would have liked to have a mosquito net on the windows.
    View, stuff, the silence of the mountains. ;) The road up there was scary for the first run, but then it became a nice asset actually. Gave an extra excitement, loved it!
    Wawrzyniec
    pl
    9.2
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cyp
    mt
    9.6
    12 August 2017
    Tranquility, peace, and the woods with amazing views (after an exciting drive up to the place).
    The road leading to the place is a killer, especially the first few times but then, as Peter said, 'it only gets better'! :) not suitable for people without their own transport. Once up there however, its a very relaxing place!
    The amazing views, peace and tranquillity of the place, away from it all, in the middle of the woods and with a splendid vistas. The host Peter and his family are very friendly and we were treated like members of the family. The rooms were very comfortable and we really loved the place.
    Duaa turani
    gb
    8.8
    12 August 2017
    Lovely hosts and nice views
    Pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Blanket cover was rough and old fashioned. Last part of the road to the property was hard and uncomfortable to drive on.
    Extremely friendly and helpful host. Nice views.
    Cyp Dalli
    mt
    10
    7 August 2017
    Fantastic location, stunning views, and super tranquility
    The road leading up to the place is steep and narrow, but after the first couple of days, you get used to it, just as Peter said :)
    The fantastic views, the tranquility, the very comfortable beds and apartments, and the fact we could grill on the barbecue in the open air. Peter and his family are very friendly hosts.
    Alon
    il
    10
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    gb
    10
    1 August 2017
    Nothing
    Stunning.
    Yongsun
    de
    9.2
    27 July 2017
    Peaceful farm house away from it all
    The steep mountainous drive to/from the farm house can be a little scary for the first arrival and in the night, although our compact car managed just fine. You don't need a 4WD.
    Vaznik Farm House Apartments is a true get-away-from-it-all, tucked high up in a mountain and quite a drive away from the nearest neighbors. While this may not be everyone's cup of tea, we liked the peaceful scenic view, no noise other than from farm animals, the welcoming host, and the spacious and clean apartment-style rooms.
    Nicola
    gb
    9.6
    27 July 2017
    Peaceful Farm Stay
    Pillows and mattress could be more comfortable. Drive up very steep but not so bad once you've done it a few times.
    Very peaceful. Great views. Friendly host. Dog, kittens and farm animals. Safe for older children to play outside unaccompanied. Spotlessly clean. Well equipped.
    abitbol
    il
    10
    13 July 2017
    The generous hosts, the cleanliness, the spacious house and the view from the house are a good exper
    A lovely place, clean, very well equipped. We rented two rooms with an exit out to the garden. Very spacious and large. There are children's games, a trampoline in the yard and a tennis table. There is also a small Omega for smaller children. Peter is a wonderful host! Helped us with everything. He had an answer to every request. The view from the area is amazing in its beauty. Access to the place has been much discussed. The last two kilometers are challenging but you can pass them if you drive slowly. We enjoyed the place very much
    Sven Kienzle
    de
    10
    6 July 2017
    Relaxed, great view, countrysidy, kind hosts, comfortable appartments close to Bled (10 min), suitable for kids (space/ animals and playing area on the farm)
    Ágota
    hu
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    The hosts vere really friendly and nice!!!
Loading reviews
Close